Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 30th, 2011

Cuteness…

I really don’t plan on blogging every day, but I got just a tad camera happy today…

Charley’s schedule (if you could call it a schedule) is beginning to be where she’ll nap for 3 hours, and I have to wake her up to feed her…repeat one or two times.  Then she’ll have an ‘awake’ period of almost 3 hours where I feel like nothing but a milk supply machine…seriously this girl can eat.  Despite getting a little exhausted, I cherish these awake times because she is so stinkin’ cute. 

Today has had the potential of being one of those dreary days…

…but it’s days like these that make you appreciate the beautiful ones even more.  With the fire going, I sat Charley up on my legs and just watched her facial expressions change. 

As I was watching Charley…feeling her little legs kick down at my belly…I thought of how this sweet little girl was kicking my belly from the inside not even two weeks ago.  It’s hard to imagine.  I tried to countless times while pregnant…trying to figure out what body part was what, and I couldn’t.  I said this before, and I can verify it…I do miss being pregnant.  However, I’m loving the end result.

Maybe camera happy was an understatement.

Everybody keeps trying to figure out who Charley looks like.  My family says she looks like me, while Andy’s family says she’s all Andy.  I always said people would probably argue over who our kids looked like…I just felt like we would blend together.  There are times where I feel like I’m looking at my old baby pictures…and then Charley will make a face like this…

…and I swear I’m staring at Andy.  🙂

Yesterday I mentioned the faces Charley makes when she’s waking up.  I’m gonna go ahead and brag a little because I think this is the sweetest series of pictures ever.  I’m lovin’ this girl!

Yes…camera happy is definitely an understatement.

I just don’t want to miss a moment of her.

Because I have a newborn, blogging is not what it used to be.  I may have the post I’m working on up all day before I actually finish it.  Charley’s birth story took two days to write.  It’s funny because I can see how my emotions change throughout the day by the twists and turns my posts take.  This morning it was all about the cuteness, and now my emotions are running wild.  Maybe it was a combination of Charley being fussy, hormones, being a little tired…who knows, but not 30 minutes ago I had a nice, long, wonderful cry.  I was trying to calm Charley down when my mom decided to take over.  She bounced Charley in her room and played one of the CDs she bought when we found out we were pregnant the first time.  As soon as the first song started I teared up.  I thought of a month ago when my mom first played the CD in Charley’s room.  I was working on a design in the loft, and I could see my mom rocking in the chair I had recovered…the chair my mom had rocked myself in 27 years ago.

I remember trying to imagine Charley being here…and once I heard that CD again…and saw my mom rocking her…all my emotions just poured out.  Charley was here.  All the 9 months of preparation…and my daughter was here.

 

Emotional cleansing achieved…

…and this was just supposed to be a post about ‘cuteness’.  🙂

Read Full Post »